Publishing Old Letters…

When my mother died, I inherited my grandmother’s World War II letters. When I finally got around to reading them, I was absolutely enthralled. I have since scanned them and transcribed them. I plan on compiling them into a memoir. My grandmother was of the first group of WAACs to go overseas. She had such a unique wit. I can see where I get my love of writing from, and it certainly wasn’t from my father’s side of the family. They are more mathmatically inclined and I am not.

I have a great deal of research to do now on how to get this accomplished. I plan on doing some biographical information at the beginning and end. I will keep everyone posted on this, but in the meantime, has anyone published wartime family letters? How did you go about it? Did you self-publish or get an agent/publisher? Any advice or insight would be greatly appreciated!

This entry was posted in What I Have Wrote for you Lately and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

